Magnificent Magnets.

We were on the Cape this weekend with Kase’s mom, and while shopping around Provincetown, we happened upon a children’s store that sold the sweetest clothes. While perusing, we saw this:

We were confused at first. What? How does it close? I don’t see any snaps or a zipper. Do you see any snaps? Nope! Turns out, it is completely held together with magnetic closures! How genius is that?  And really, the magnets just find eachother- there’s no lining them up or anything- it’s like a magic onesie. So for diaper changes in the middle of the night (and in the middle of the middle of the night, and then right at dawn, and then, well, you get it), instead of trying to line up snaps and fumbling around you just do this:

I know. I wish I had thought of it, too. I love the caption, “Not to worry.” If they knew me back when I was brand new to the mothering gig and trying to change Colin with the dimmer light on, then they would have captioned it “Don’t cry. It will all be okay!”

Speaking of snaps, or lack thereof, we snapped it right up. Well, my mother-in-law did. Thanks, Doris! And if you know someone about to have a newborn, I think this would be the most amazing gift to buy. Seriously. Easier= appreciated.

You can find your own at Magnificent Baby.

I love it when internet friends tell me what's what. Leave a comment!

