It’s a…..

BOY!

I have to admit, I am soooo excited! Everyone around me was convinced it was a girl, and hey, that would have been awesome in a whole new way. Virginias and dolls and tutus and all that. Yikes. But in my mind? I couldn’t imagine Colin as an older brother to a girl. I could just see him looking at a little sister going “And what, pray tell, am I supposed to do with this?” The kid needs a pal, a partner in Tonka crashing crime. He’s dirty, he’s rough and he’s a BOY. A boy who needs a little brother to follow him around and emulate him just as Colin chases the 4 year olds around the playground and terrorizes them. Karma and all that jazz. Plus, we have no money for dolls. But hey, we’ve got lots of cars and trucks and trains and testosterone around these parts. I get boys. I can do this.

So, yeah, I may have high fived Kase when the ultrasound technician pointed out the crown jewels. And to boot? We were already set on a name, so we are pretty happy with this news.

Can. Not. Wait. I’m just getting started….

 Infant Toddler

6 thoughts on “It’s a…..

  1. Yeahhhh!!! Best news ever! And seriously, how do people afford all new wardrobes and pink toys? Meanwhile, I can’t wait to see Col and Gabe together again, smashing hot wheels until they pass out. They will pass out, right?

  2. Comgratulations! Best news of the day. When I saw your post yesterday I as secretly hoping you would have a boy. I have no idea why. I wish I could have anoher.

  3. Argh…*Congratulations! *was. *another. I need to proofread before I hit submit. I blame this on my speedy fingers thinking quicker than my brain 🙂

  4. Congrats, Kate! I’m pregnant with our third and after two boys everyone kept wishing a girl upon us, but we were so psyched to find out we’re having another boy. Also, have you SEEN the BabyGap “Maine” collection? Too cute!

  5. So much fun, congratulations! Your budget is so going to love the two boys. Good thing Nell’s eyes are blue because that girl is gonna be wearing a lot of blue this fall and winter – and she has no hair, so I’m fully prepared for people to call her a he.

  6. When Kase called me and told me the news I almost hit the roof from joy. This is definitely one of the best days of my life. Thank you and congratulation. God bless the four of you, Jido

I love it when internet friends tell me what's what. Leave a comment!

