Anthro Inspired

I’m in full on party prep, which you  may know if you are following me on Instagram or Twitter. Yesterday, I headed to Marshall’s for one reason, and of course, left with five different reasons. Didn’t actually find what I was looking for, but isn’t that what Marshall’s and its ilk is all about? It’s like the discount stepbrother of Target, which I call the “$100 Store”- meaning, you can go in there with a little list and be all, “This is ALL I am looking for. I will not buy anything else this time. SWEARS!” and your husband just laughs at you, because, really? When has that ever happened in the history of Kate?

Which is my long winded way of saying that, no, I did not go to Marshall’s with the intent to purchase these cute milk bottles, but they were there all, “Psssst!  Hey! I was just wondering if you were having kids at your party? And they might drink milk? And it might look cute served in me?”  And I was all, “Get away from me, you master of darkness! I am here for….wait, what did I come here for? Oh yeah, milk bottles! HOW FORTUITOUS!”

Don’t look at me like that. I was helpless. Plus, I was totally there for milk bottles. I just didn’t know it yet. And, they were $5. These are all legitimate reasons.

Kinda remind me of these milk glasses from Anthro from last year, no?

I love it when internet friends tell me what's what. Leave a comment!

