Fun Find for Colin’s Room

While things are not progressing on the big boy room front, (and if we are honest, we seem to be regressing altogether on the sleep front), I did come across a fun Etsy find when looking for VW bus inspired decor. You’ll remember, my mood board looked like this:

What can I say? My son is not so unique as I’d like to believe. Turns out, the kid loves cars. And trucks. And anything with wheels. And while loving cars does not make my son unique, I can create a special room for him with things that are one of a kind.

I came across this amazing shop on Etsy- StarlingInk.  The owner takes vintage hubcaps and creates one of a kind clocks with them. When I spotted this guy, I couldn’t put it in my cart fast enough. Cherry Red? VW logo? Yes please. I believe you were made for Colin’s room. Now, get in my basket. And get in the mail. And get in my grubby little hands.

There are some other fun colors too. I am taken with the avocado green, I must admit.

And here are some others that caught my eye:

And I have to say, I was torn between a VW and this Chevy clock. I love the scuffs and scrapes. Ahh, I’m having buyer’s remorse. Must scroll back up top to banish second thoughts!

So if you’re like me and working on a car theme, which is NOT to be confused with a Cars theme, then this might be up your alley. Just thought I’d share!

2 thoughts on “Fun Find for Colin’s Room

  1. ooooo that is an awesome find. I am just beginning the ‘big boy’ room planning to, and am leaning towards a surf theme. Although cars may be more appropriate since the little one now wants to sleep with his cars. The blue one would look good in the room I am envisioning in my head.

  2. oh my goodness!! I love this! I feel like this could be my future sons room (that sounded weird) My husband works on cars so I’m sure our future son will also be obsessed. Can’t wait to see the progress! 🙂

I love it when internet friends tell me what's what. Leave a comment!

