Fat Tuesday [Kase’s Chicken Salad]

I love it when you are getting dinner ready and some pantry staples you thought you had just seemed to have gone missing. Like, when you ate them. And then forgot to get more. So while I was preparing a nice light chicken salad with cranberries and pecans last night, I told Kase I needed to go to the store because I was out of an ingredient.

“Just make do without it.”

“Um, actually, I am missing more than one ingredient.”

“What?”

“Well, it turns out, I only have the chicken and mayonnaise.”

“Can you make a pesto mayonnaise?”

And that, ladies, is only one of the reasons I keep that guy around. He’s also nice to look at.

Kase’s Chicken Salad 

Alternate name: Don’t Blame Me if You Don’t Like It Chicken Salad

Ingredients:

I package of Perdue Short Cuts Oven Roasted Chicken

1 cup diced tomatoes

1 tbsp Mayonnaise

2 tsp Basil Pesto

1 tsp Grated Parmesan Cheese

1 tbsp of sun dried tomatoes packed in olive oil (optional)

Basil, to taste

Directions:

Combine all ingredients in medium bowl. Serve.

3 thoughts on “Fat Tuesday [Kase’s Chicken Salad]

  1. sounds like a day at our house. I love the sound of your original recipe but it looks like you did just fine with your alternate creation.

  2. You know what happens when you ASSUME your pantry has all the shit you need? You make an ass out of you and your pantry.

    I do this all the time. Except John picks up taco bell instead of suggesting a reasonable substiution.

  3. Pingback: Fat Tuesday [Kase's Chicken Salad] | | Your Halloween Costume

I love it when internet friends tell me what's what. Leave a comment!

