This Friday is brought to you by the letter O

I haven’t spent this much time sitting on the floor staring at an appliance since I was 4 years old and couldn’t get enough of my reflection in the stove. For reals. I sat in front of that thing for hours just talking to myself. I’m older and wiser now. I talk to myself while folding the laundry.

Today I’m sitting in front of a refrigerator while being handed letter after letter after letter after letter after friggin letter (there are 26 of them, after all), wondering why in the hell I brought these out from hiding.  Did you know the whole alphabet is actually 26 consecutive “O’s”? According to Colin, anyway.

For fun I try to leave Kase little messages, but unfortunately “Get Xanax” required two X’s and I’ve only got the one.

 

(Psst! Don’t forget to enter the giveaway below!  Comments close tonight at 9pm.)

3 thoughts on “This Friday is brought to you by the letter O

  1. Can I highly recommend the LeapFrog Fridge Phonics? It’s electronic (aka, annoyingly noisy), but damn if that thing doesn’t keep T entertained by himself forever. And, bonus, he knows a lot of letters and their corresponding sounds now, definitely no thanks to my efforts.

  2. hahaha just yesterday afternoon I had to hide all the letter and number magnets from my son b/c he kept putting them in his mouth. I painted a magnetic/chalkboard wall in our basement (which is really fun BTW) so of course after I hid all the magnets from fear of choking he started eating the chalk. WTF the kid acts lie I never feed him!

    We also have a Leap Frog Fridge thing. The one we have is a barn with animals and it does entertain the little one while I am prepping a meal. But just this week when he gets a song going he starts to spin in circles until he gets dizzy and falls down. Probably after effects from the chalk dust 🙂

    • Thanks girls! Don’t you worry- I promptly got into the car and drove to Target and picked up a Leap Frog do hickey thingamabobber. Luckily, Kase and I are away this weekend, so my mother in law’s ears are the lucky recipient of those dulcet tones singing the ABC song over and over. 😉 Naturally, Colin loves it.

I love it when internet friends tell me what's what. Leave a comment!

