Fat Tuesday: [The Moving Menu]

I know a lot of smart bloggers plan a monthly menu for their families. However, I am not one of those bloggers. You see, I plan my menu based on what my fat patootie feels like eating that night. Which can be incredibly healthy, or not so much. Mostly not so much. I also utilize Pinterest quite liberally to boost my recipe collection and have found some pretty tasty winners from that. Which is to say menu planning is not my forte. But I’ve got a fridge to empty due to our move, so it’s menu planning time for me. I gotta use what we’ve got. I’ve gotta be smart.

Here is what I’ve got:

Freezer:

(2) Pulled pork (A while back, I made a fabulous three ingredient pulled pork recipe which I plan to share soon- I’ve got plenty of leftovers, which I froze in meal size containers. I’m down to two of those containers, so good for two meals)

Cocktail Meatballs

Teriyaki meatballs (from this recipe)

Bertoli Frozen Pasta meal

Ground Turkey

Turkey Meatballs

Sweet potato fries

(2) Haricot Verts

Fish Nuggets (Colin will most finish these off at lunch)

Broccoli

Mandarin Chik’n

Fridge:

Cornish Game Hens

Roast chicken leftovers

Eggs

Lettuce (romaine and iceberg)

Cheese (lots of cheese)

 

After taking that inventory, here’s what I came up with for the next week and a half:

December 5th: Autumn Salad- this is a new staple recipe which I found on Pinterest. Holy smokes, if eating salad has to be done, then this is how you should do it. I’ll share it in the next few Fat Tuesdays, swears.

December 6th- Sloppy Joe’s using ground turkey, sweet potato fries

December 7th– Cornish Game Hens with Haricot Verts, Mashed Potatoes and Gravy (in pantry)

December 8th– Pulled Pork sandwiches with side salad

December 9th– Pasta bake with meatballs and broccoli

December 10th– Night off. Eat Out. Order In. No Cooking.

December 11th– Teriyaki Meatballs with rice (in pantry)

December 12th– Mandarin Chik’n with broccoli

December 13th– Meatball Parmesan Subs

December 14th– Pulled Pork and mashed potatoes

December 15th–  LAST SUPPER 😉  Eat out. Hopefully dishes and pots and pans all packed at this point!

Back to packing……

I love it when internet friends tell me what's what. Leave a comment!

