The Bendel Stripe

I was recently at the mall and noticed Henri Bendel opened up a little boutique. I kept walking. Right on by. You see, I remember hitting up Bendel’s when I lived inNY for a grab bag type present- we got an expensive candle and called it a day. I never really explored the store since I was poor poor poor. So darn poor.  And even though I am still relatively poor, I decided to check out their wares online and was pleasantly surprised. Nothing that I had my eye on was insanely out of the question. Except for the $15,000 trunk. That might have been a little splurge-y.  For this month. Kidding.

So what did I do? I sent my loving husband an email with a bunch of stuff I liked. You know, just in case the mood struck and he wanted to buy me a pressie. Hasn’t happened yet, but I’m an optimist.

I am hooked on the Bendel stripe. I can’t help myself. I love a good stripe. But summer is over, and most stripes to me are reading “let’s hop on the yacht, starboard side. Ahoy!” (What? Is that not proper yacht lingo?). But the brown and white Bendel stripe is winning me over. Hard. Check it:

via 

And here I thought Kate Spade had the market cornered on cute fun wallets. Wrong! There is a really cute clutch they have that matches this, but let’s face it, I need a mom wallet, not an “I’m 20, hitting up the bars till 4 is my job” clutch.  But if you are 20, then I say go for it, cuz it’s totes cute girlfriend!

via

You know I love me a cute iPhone case. And a stripey one? Fuhgeddaboutit.

via

First, let me say I love how fingerless gloves are hot right now….because of texting! Stop it right now, fashion. But I’ll go ahead and put these striped gloves on the list- look at those awesome gold buttons on the side. Love.

Can’t forget about our home, now, can we?  Loving this graphic candle holder. I’ll go ahead and pass on the expensive candle they put in it and place my own version from Tar-jay, but for $15, I’ll take the base.

via

Annnnd back to me. I love this bangle, mostly for the hidden little treat on the inside of it.  It’s classic with a twist and I think would work well with my new style overhaul. Don’t you? (say yes, and we’ll all get along fine.)

So that’s it. Anything catch your eye? Right now, it’s free shipping on orders over $150.

*I was not paid or compensated by Henri Bendel to write this post. I’ll be paying them, most likely, in the near future.

One thought on “The Bendel Stripe

  1. Ohhhh, I don’t know if I can get behind the gloves, but I dig the bracelet and wallet. Also, love the use of the word “pressie”. Must use it no fewer than 5 times today.

I love it when internet friends tell me what's what. Leave a comment!

