Fat Tuesday [Quick Easy Pumpkin Bread]

Recently, a conversation went down in my house like so:

 Kase: Well, is that so, Grouchy?

Kate (eating a Kit-Kat while simultaneously opening another): Did you just call me Pudgy?

Kase: What? N0! I called you grouchy.  (to be fair, I was being slightly disagreeable)

Kate: Oh, I thought you called me fat. I’m going to make a cake.

So naturally, that is what I did. Well, a cakey bread, really. Whatever. I’m sure a lot of you have seen the 2 ingredient pumpkin bread recipe floating around the interwebs, but I decided to change it up and bake it up! So while not maintaining the “ease” of using 2 ingredients, I think it’s worth the extra 5 seconds of your time.

Ingredientses:

1 box of Spice Cake mix

1 can of Canned Pumpkin

1 tsp of pumpkin pie spice

Walnuts (optional)

Cream Cheese frosting (optional, but you’d be a fool not to. Just sayin’)

Directions:

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Combine cake mix, canned pumpkin, spice and walnuts with hand mixer.  Spread into greased baking pan and bake for 30-35 minutes or until toothpick comes out clean.

Allow to sit for 30 minutes and cool, then frost. And then. O.M.G. You’re welcome.

One thought on “Fat Tuesday [Quick Easy Pumpkin Bread]

  1. Pingback: Fat Tuesday [Quick Easy Pumpkin Bread] « | Your Halloween Costume

I love it when internet friends tell me what's what. Leave a comment!

