Mememememe!

My girl Shannon “tagged” me in the blogosphere, and now it’s my turn to make a list of 7 of my previous posts, from the most controversial to the most beautiful.  I don’t think I’ve been blogging long enough or with enough content to be able to actually do this, but here goes!

The Most Beautiful Post: To Colin

Phew! I got this one done under the gun!  It would have to be my letter for Colin on his first birthday. I had never written down my birth story like so many other bloggers out there, so it is nice to have this in the old archives. I got a lot of nice feedback from friends and family on this one, and while it was more something I wrote for myself, I am glad I put it out there.

The Most Popular Post/ Most Controversial Post: Colin’s Closet Nursery

I got a lot of traffic from Colin’s closet nursery being on Oh Dee Doh, but I am glad we did what we did. It was a challenge design wise, which I am always up for, and the little guy couldn’t have been happier.   However, there were a lot of concerned readers who took up some issues with putting a child in a closet.  I read each and every comment over at Oh Dee Doh, and still feel confident in our decision.  Plus, it was a really cute closet nursery.

The Most Helpful/ Most Surprisingly Successful Post: My Gettin’ Out the Door Bookcase 

My post talking about my Ikea bookcases being used as a landing station was featured both on Apartment Therapy and also on I Heart Organizing. I’ve even spotted it out there in the Pinterest universe, so I guess people find it a helpful solution for small spaces. Hey, it worked for us.

The Post I Am Most Proud Of: My Very First Post

I am so glad I decided to start this blog- it’s a great way to stay in touch with friends and family and also a great community to belong to.  Thanks Shannon for tagging me!

 

I nominate Shelli from A la Mode to do the next one!

One thought on “Mememememe!

  1. Yay! Thanks for following my orders 🙂 I realized I had ready every one of your posts, so I consider myself well versed in all things Kate & Despot. And btw, that closet nursh was one of my favorite rooms ever.

I love it when internet friends tell me what's what. Leave a comment!

