All the other kids with the pumped up kicks

Yeah, I’m gonna go with that title, regardless of the fact that it may be a song about school shootings.  Because baby got a pair of brand new shoes!

Colin foots! In bright green shoes!!

I must admit- those are some pumped up kicks. And good thing- this kid’s walking about 8 miles per day.  So we need ourselves some good arch support. And some style never hurt either.

Also, as an aside- if you find you have a 4 year old niece who loves the above song, it is fun to make up new lyrics during power outages while vacationing in Maine. I myself came up with “All the other kids with the Apple Crisp better run better run, faster than my tummy”.  What? We were enjoying some delicious dessert and it came to me.  Perhaps I should go into song writing.

I love it when internet friends tell me what's what. Leave a comment!

