Fat Tuesday [Baked Chicken Tendaaahs]

Happy Fatty!  Actually, this Tuesday’s Fat Recipe is Skinny. As in Skinnytaste.com.  Have you heard of that website? My girl Haylen sent it to me, and I immediately found a simple recipe to make that was dee.lish! Basically, the blog consists of awesome recipes and she breaks down the calories, including Weight Watchers points.  I’m not on Weight Watchers, but hey, I did it once just to track my eating habits (which turns out, were horrendous), and I know I had something like 20 points a day, and this meal is 4 points total.  So yeah, it’s super yummy, and not something to feel guilty about when you are stuffed.  And Kase LOVED it. So here it is, peeps:

Baked Chicken Tendaaahs (That’s tenders for you non Mass folks out there)*

1 package Chicken Tenders

2 tsp olive oil

2 tbsp Grated Parmesan Cheese

2 tbsp Panko Breadcrumbs

6 tbsp Italian Seasoning Breadcrumbs

Olive oil Cooking Spray

Directions:

Preheat oven to 425°. Spray a baking sheet with olive oil spray.

Put the olive oil in one bowl and the breadcrumbs, panko and parmesan cheese in another.

Put chicken in the bowl with the olive oil and mix well so the olive oil evenly coats all of the chicken.

Place strips of chicken into breadcrumb mixture to coat, then on the baking sheet. Lightly spray the top with olive oil spray then bake 8 – 10 minutes. Turnover then cook another 4 – 5 minutes or until cooked though.

This is whatcha get:

I could have browned them a bit more, but ya know, I was starving, as per usual, so once the timer went off, I snatched those puppies out of the oven and snarfed them down.  Kase absolutely loved these and made me promise to make them again- the parmesan with the breadcrumbs is a definite upgrade from just using breadcrumbs alone, and I am not sure if it is the olive oil or it is baking them, but these tendahs were very very juicy and didn’t taste as “breaded” as when you use an egg yolk, which is an improvement in my book. Anyway, if you don’t believe me, you can read the reviews on her site.  Definitely make these.

*adapted from this recipe.

2 thoughts on “Fat Tuesday [Baked Chicken Tendaaahs]

  1. Pingback: Fat Tuesday [Baked Chicken Tendaaahs] « | Your Halloween Costume

I love it when internet friends tell me what's what. Leave a comment!

