The Beauty Department

Have you all seen this new site? I assume yes, since I am always a little slow on the uptake and getting down with the latest and greatest.  But this site? Loving it.

This site was created by a makeup artist and hair stylist as well as a certain reality television starlet to demonstrate to regular reality people how to create those perfect beachy waves, or how to apply a winged tip with eyeliner.  Now, as someone who owns a curling iron, but uses it to straighten her hair, this is exciting. And it kind of reminds me of when I used to read Seventeen Magazine in grade school and those how to pages were always my favorite.

So do you recognize the reality television star?

It’s Snooki!  Just kidding. It’s LC- that’s Lauren Conrad to those of you not obsessed with Laguna Beach and The Hills, like I am. Er, was. (Sidenote funny story: When I first met my husband, I asked him to come over to put together some new furniture at my apartment, and that boy bought me “Laguna Beach: Season 2” to watch as we worked. I’m pretty sure that was the moment I fell in love.) I love her style, so I’ll be checking in on the site often. I hope she shows how to perfect the one rolling mascara teardrop for maximum effect. That might be useful for emotional bribery. Did I just write that??

I love it when internet friends tell me what's what. Leave a comment!

