Eye Candy [beach houses]

Our beach house is really just a cottage, built way back at the turn of the last century.  Up until a few years ago, most cottages were similar in that they were not winterized and were considerably older structures.  Now? Not so much.  It takes away a little of the charm for me (no more single story cabins with knotty pine paneling!), but some of these houses sure are purty to look at:

What I love about this house is that obviously, beyond being gorgeous, it has an unobstructed view of the ocean. I also love how they allowed the beautiful wildflowers to just grow on their (side) yard. You may not know this about me (but it will soon be clear), I am a sl*t for grey wood shingles and white trim.  And lastly, my very favorite part?  That coral red door!  I die.

Grey house with white trim? Check!  Lime green door? CHECK! Marine porch lamps? You slay me, house. Slay me.

Yes, it’s another grey house with white trim. But what I love most about this house? The little custom deck for the red adirondacks that overlook the ocean. Well played, house. Well played.

Surprise! Grey house and white trim! But wait, what do I see here? Wrap around porch? I want!

Not too shabby, huh? One day I would like to own a house with this view:

That’d be the life. In the meantime, I’ll just pretend.

One thought on “Eye Candy [beach houses]

  1. Pass the red lipstick because I’m just as big a whore for gray houses with white trim and red doors as you are. I would do anything to have my house painted gray. I wonder if those people know exactly how lucky they are to have those views. Cuz I’ll be glad to come up and visit to let them know.

I love it when internet friends tell me what's what. Leave a comment!

