Pixel Impressed

As you know, I like to shop. But more than that, I like to share fun shops I find.  Whether it was on my road trip to Kennebunkport or in New Orleans, I always try to share what I like to call Eye Candy.

When I visit a shop, one thing I always try to do is explain that I write a blog and would like to write up the store, and I always ask before I start snapping photos.  Some people are open to the idea, and sometimes, they aren’t. What makes it harder is explaining what I do exactly to people who aren’t familiar with blogs.  I always end up writing down my information (name, blog address, etc) so that they can check it out for themselves.  Which seemed, I don’t know, amateur.  So I decided it was time for a calling card:

To say I love it is an understatement.

I found Pixelimpress on Etsy.  Pamela has tons of designs- as you can see, her card is the Ikat print she offers. How cute is that? I was torn between stripes, chevron print or the Ikat. And forget choosing a color- I went safe just because I figure I will definitely order more in the future. You have a choice of design, type, font color and wording.   Pamela also has a blog– check it out!

So now that I’ve got a handy little card to hand over, where should I go next?  Got any suggestions?

I love it when internet friends tell me what's what. Leave a comment!

