Where in the world is Carmen San Diego?

Do you remember that computer game? I remember playing it in Computer Class. That’s right, kids. Back in my day, computers were new and we needed to learn how to use them in classes at school.  We weren’t born texting and searching the internet. We learned important computer skills by playing games like Carmen San Diego and Oregon Trail.  In high school, we took it one step further, and learned about THE INTERNET. Okay, I am aging myself I suppose.  Which makes sense, since tomorrow?  It’s my birthday!

Yes, I’ve entering my 30th (31st? Whatever, I’m turning 30. Still bad at math.) orbit of this world.  And that’s just Saturday.  Sunday is Mother’s Day. That’s what I like to refer to as “the Jackpot”.

Kase is using this as an opportunity to do something he hasn’t done since ….well, ever. He planned a getaway for us. I always plan our trips. I’m a control freak like that. I like to do lots of research and change plans about three times before settling on a destination. All the while giving him a play-by-play, which usually leaves Kase very confused as to where we are actually going in the end.

So now the question is: Where are we going? I have no idea. All I know is it is three hours away, and when I asked for which direction we were going, he replied “North, then East, then South, then West”.  Helpful. Thanks Honey!

Part of me wonders if he remembers this post on Weekend Getaways?  That would be nice.  Or this one?

I love ever changing harbors!

So let’s play a game.  I like to call it “Where in the world is Kate Hannan?”  Your clues are: “3 hours from Western Massachusetts. Weather report says it will be 60 degrees with 50% chance of rain. North, South, East or West. Relaxing, but with some activities planned Saturday.  Pack jeans and comfy clothes.”

Would you be a pal? Make some guesses for me 🙂

Too bad computer class replaced geography class. I’d probably be better at this.  Although my Carmen San Diego skills would totally come in handy if I were a gumshoe chasing down a criminal visiting Mount Rushmore.  Damn.

Hope everyone has a great weekend!  And Happy Mother’s Day to the most important people on this Earth (but I’m biased).

2 thoughts on “Where in the world is Carmen San Diego?

  1. My geographical skills are lousy at best so unfortunately, I don’t have a guess to offer. But fortunately for me, your witty comment on another blog led me to this inspiring, tastefully decorated corner of the internet.

    Happy birthday and Mother’s Day! Great, great blog.

  2. Dude, you are pretty lucky. I’ve always wanted to be whisked away somewhere in any direction (except 3 hours west of me would be what we call Pennsyltucky). But I don’t see that happening in my mothers day future. Maybe when you recap I’ll send a link to the husband and say, SEE! This is how you do it. Anyway, have an amazing 30th! And an awesome MOther’s day and generally sweet weekend.

I love it when internet friends tell me what's what. Leave a comment!

