Calypso!!!

I know, I know. Everyone’s talking about it: Calypso made it to Target, FINALLY (May 1).  I was on a little road trip with the family, so I didn’t get to stop in and check out the wares.  Luckily, there’s the old interwebs and I got to check it out online. Calypso, you kill me.  I want, I want, I want!  Luckily, someone is turning 30 on Saturday. 😉 Oh, and did I mention, it’s Mother’s Day Sunday? Just sayin’.

How fun is this Straw Tote with Silver Sequins?  Both for the beach and for running errands? Actually, it’s too fun for the beach. And too nice to get sandy.  Did I mention it’s 20 bucks? And I have OCD?

I’m loving the Hammered Cuff Bracelet in Gold. Yet another example of what Calypso does so well- this cuff can work well with a casual daytime outfit or paired with a dress for a night out on the town. Me lovey.

How did I not figure the Pouf in Silver  would be sold out immediately? Of course it did. It was only hyped in every design magazine for months. Hopefully they will re-issue for those of you who didn’t set your phone calendars to alert you to this sale starting today. I believe I read somewhere they were going for 60 bucks. I checked and my local stores have “limited quantities” so maybe yours does too and you’ll get lucky!

My niece Elena would rock this Girls’ Woven Sleeveless Dress.  She is awesome like that- so very fashion forward. The girl wears tutus with cowboy boots. And works it. And I get a little jealous.  I’ll get over it one of these days.

One thought on “Calypso!!!

  1. Ooooh, thanks for the bday gift ideas!!!

    I never heard of Calypso, but it sounds as though I’ll be swinging by Target after work today. 😉

I love it when internet friends tell me what's what. Leave a comment!

