Room Inspiration [little dude edition]

I’m not quite ready to unveil the despot’s new lair as it isn’t complete yet. I am hemming and hawing over curtains. No pun intended.  There is no hemming involved in that manner. But I can’t decide on if I want to make curtains myself (yikes) or just go (to Ikea, natch) and throw money at the problem (yikes).

In the meantime, I am here to present to you a little inspiration if you have a little dude in your life.  Or even a big dude. They all love Star Wars, right?  Lord knows why. I finally watched all three original movies while pregnant and I don’t think it was the pregnancy hormones that led me to fall sleep halfway through. Those movies suck. And so does the acting. There. I said it.  Nerds, put your stones away.

Sidenote: If Carrie Fisher can admit her accent changed throughout all three movies and that George Lucas essentially ruined her life and may or may not be the reason she indulges in shock therapy on the regular, then I say “Brava, girlfriend. Tell it like it is.”

But I digress. What I will admit is this:  In terms of iconography, that movie was geeeeeenius. And the images are just perfect for a little guy’s big boy room. If you are looking beyond Pottery Barn Kids (I wonder how much they pay for the licensing on that!?), then Etsy is a virtual treasure trove of artistic and interesting finds. The despot is not quite mature enough for such subjects in his room, but that doesn’t mean I can’t look. And, much like “Snakes on a Plane” will become a classic, I must embrace the suck. Especially since it is one of his dad’s favorite movie trilogies of all time (Mine, you ask? Godfather trilogy. Duh.) Here ya go. Feast on this nerds:

Now, get to shopping. May the force be with you.

3 thoughts on “Room Inspiration [little dude edition]

  1. I love breeding little nerds. Although we’re not star wars nerds in our house, I can definitely appreciate some good cp3o art. Although, I’d like to see some Jaba the hut art. Can etsians make Jaba look cute?

  2. Hi, you commented on my blog earlier and asked how much fabric I used to make the inspiration boards. I bought 2 yards (and had some left over). My bulletin boards were about 2 feet by 3 feet.

    (Sorry to leave a comment here, I didn’t have another way to get back with you!)

I love it when internet friends tell me what's what. Leave a comment!

