When I’m wrong, I’m wrong. But not really.

So I am feeling a bit like a loser mom.  For instance, though I love the holiday (and yes, it is a holiday- it celebrates a SAINT!), my son was ill prepared for St. Patrick’s Day yesterday. No “My First St. Patrick’s Day” onesie. Nothing that said “Kiss my sweet rosey cheeks, check out my awesome blonde hair and blue eyes, I’m Irish”.  Nothing. He had to wear a pajama tee shirt with a race car on it since it was the only green item of clothing he owns.  A PAJAMA TOP! Granted, it glows in the dark, but it was daylight, people! How could I let that happen? It was his first St. Patty’s Day!  So lame.  No pics of him eating green food with a bib that says “Kiss me, I’m Irish” or anything of the sort. This one’s gonna stick with me for a while, I think.

But no worries- I was focused on the little guy throughout the day, as always. But yesterday in particular, I was working on a little something something.  Someone no longer lives in our closet.

R.I.P. Closet Nursery. It was fun while it lasted. Except for when it wasn't.

I will say this for the closet nursery. I think it totally worked. And I think it is a great idea for new moms when they have a newborn baby and need him nice and close by.  But sometimes, you don’t need them so close.  Like the day he turned 6 months old and decided that Every.Single.Sound. wakes him up. And if that sound is mommy?  Fuhgeddaboutit.  Party time!  Kid is all smile central.  Giggles all around. Even a little conversation sometimes. Unfortunately for mommy? Every little sound wakes her up, too. But it’s not a party. And she really isn’t up for small talk at 4am. It’s cute, but no. Oh no. Not at all.

When I am wrong, I admit it.  No, that’s a lie actually. But I will concede that the despot is ready for his own space again. And I am ready to get some much needed sleep.

I’ll post some pics when I can take some good photos this weekend. Are you feeling the suspense?! No?  Oh well.  The little dude wasn’t feeling the photo shoot today.  Totally understood.  I mean, he *was* wearing his pajamas.  I wouldn’t want my picture taken either.

But as a little sneak peak, since it was St. Patty’s and we (I) were feeling the spirit?  We got this:

Infinity Round Metal Retro Wall Clock in Green

Have a great weekend!

3 thoughts on “When I’m wrong, I’m wrong. But not really.

  1. While I did buy the same pair of Carters Kiss Me I’m Irish pj’s as every other mother of a boy out there, I bought them like 2 months ago at this size then, forgetting that babies grow…fast. So the photo that I posted on my blog may have been taken about a month ago when he actually fit in them. He wore pastel yellow yesterday so don’t feel bad.

    And I’m excited for new despot room! Post more of that shizz!

  2. Hi Shannon!
    Yes, it was *your* pics I was referring to that made me feel like a loser, so thanks for that, ya jerk. 😉
    Speaking of room changes, are you ever going to admit to your loyal public that you switched up Gabe’s room? I want pics too ya know.
    K
    PS- the despot is now in 12 months Carter’s – and they are tight. So really buying clothes is like throwing money in the toilet these days. I think I shall bring naked baby cuteness back.

I love it when internet friends tell me what's what. Leave a comment!

