Look for Less [Side Table]

So, I scrapped the idea for the floor lamp, but I did decide on a side-table-with-lamp combo.  We desperately need additional light in our living room, but something that is softer and more balanced.  So off we go! Look for Less: Side Table edition.

I was inspired by a layout I saw in this month’s Real Simple Magazine (page 178- “Finish My Room”).  Sorry, I don’t have an image to show you, but the photo included two side tables from West Elm, as seen below:

West Elm Display Side Table- $199

I like the idea of it, but I prefer an all metal look, so I got to perusing the ol’ interwebs. And I found this:

 

Crate and Barrel Pia Side Table- $199

Pretty, no? But I don’t think $200 for a side table is in the budget. Luckily, I found this:

 

Target Distressed Metal Side Table- $89 (with free shipping!)

Not too shabby, right? I mean, it isn’t as elegant as the Crate and Barrel version, but let’s face it, neither am I.  And I could consider spray painting it an oil-rubbed bronze to match the knobs on our tv unit. Done and done! Now, I just gotta find the right lamp….any suggestions?

 

I love it when internet friends tell me what's what. Leave a comment!

