Look for Less [Floor Lamp]

I am on the lookout for a floor lamp for the living room to place next to our armchair.  I think the space could use it.  I have a favorite over at Pottery Barn:

Lights, Camera, Action!

I love this lamp and have loved it for a couple of years now, which is always a nice surprise seeing as my tastes change often. Now, I don’t know about you, but my first impression is you can ALWAYS find it cheaper elsewhere if your starting point is PB (sorry, you know I love you PB).  So imagine my surprise when I spotted a similar lamp over at Z Gallerie:

"I'm not Pottery Barn, but my price plays one on Television"

It definitely has a nice edge to it that is lacking in the PB version. But $200 more than Pottery Barn?  Get serious. Nice try, Z Gallerie.  Ref says PB for the win. Now, should I get it?

3 thoughts on “Look for Less [Floor Lamp]

  1. I love that lamp too. I’ve resigned myself to the fact that I’ll never own it. Unless Home Goods shows up with a 60 buck version and even them I’ll hem and haw over it because I’m a tightwad.

I love it when internet friends tell me what's what. Leave a comment!

