It’s the tiniest bedroom in the woooorrrlld!

Cue the circus sideshow music. Don’t tell me I didn’t warn you:

Shangri-La, no?

Yup, that sucker is a scant 12’x9′.  Luckily, we aren’t coming from a very large master bedroom in the first place- ours is only 13’x11′, so not a ton of difference, but let me tell you, it’s just enough to make me want to pull my hair out.   So like I said earlier, this will fit our King bed and two side tables.  Not too bad.  But, and there is always a but, this leaves the issue of clothing storage.

Currently, we don’t have a dresser. I didn’t like the way it was closing in our room, so we removed it and put our clothes into our walk in closet, which is nicely equipped with some built ins with drawers.  We also have about 800 shelves perfect for sweaters, jeans, etc.  Unfortunately, this little luxury does not exist in our new Boston closet.  We basically get a clothes rack and two tiny shelving units.  What to do?

We are considering using the Malm 3 door dresser as our new side tables.  You likey? I do.

The Malm is a classic piece. Sure, it’s from Ikea, but I don’t judge. It is plain and simple.  I’m a fan.  And it has a good amount of additional storage so we can easily keep all of our clothes. Sweet. And with one on either side of our bed, I think it will look minimalist and clean, no? See, here is our bed:

 

Hey Malm, wanna get together sometime?

Yeah, that’s a done deal. Good thing our new Ikea is only 30 minutes away from Boston.

 

PS- Ya see the terrace?  Oh, that puppy is gonna be so suh-weeeeet in the spring!

I love it when internet friends tell me what's what. Leave a comment!

