Mama Must Haves- Beauty and Health Edition

And no, that whole “beauty” part is not sarcastic, so stop laughing.

I am not much of a beauty person- I forgo magazines like “Glamour” for my trash bible “US Weekly” every single time.  That being said, I like things that make my life simpler, and make me feel good about myself.  I present you with “Kate’s Basics”:

Brazilian Blowout or Keratin Treatment


I won’t lie, this shiz is pricey!  Which is why I lied to my husband about how much it cost. Just kidding honey.  But for realsies, I have what you might call “curly” hair if you were being kind.  If you were being honest, you would ask me for the humidity index that day, my hair is so frizzy.  So after the despot was born, I deserved a little treat.  And a shower.  But I digress.  I got the Brazilian Blowout and I love it to death. I can hop right out of the shower (30 seconds after I have hopped in, mind you) and let it air dry.  And it dries straight.  Can I get an Amen?! No? I’ll just high five myself, then.

Burt’s Bees Lip Balm


This stuff is the bees knees!  Sorry about that. I couldn’t resist.  But its nice and naturally minty and it works.  That’s really about all there is to say about lip balm, no?

Couch to 5k App for IPhone


I had a 7 pound baby.  I only mention this because when I left the hospital?  I was only five pounds lighter. Now, I’m not strong at the maths, but that does not add up to a happy mama.  Clearly, I had some work ahead of me.  I just didn’t know where to start.

Enter the Couch to 5K App for my iPhone. Me lovey.  A nine week program dedicated to getting you off your fat post partum ass and on to a 5K.  I may repeat weeks here and there, but for 30-35 despot-free minutes, I feel like I am doing a little bit for the old gut.  Not too flabby. Er, shabby.

2 thoughts on “Mama Must Haves- Beauty and Health Edition

  1. Seriously? Your hair air dries straight? I’d kill for that. Mine is wavy and frizzy when it dries naturally…oh and ugly too. Definitely ugly. I’ve been reduced to a pony tail EVERY day since blow drying hair is out of the question…which you know.

I love it when internet friends tell me what's what. Leave a comment!

